The completion of my 15th synod assembly as bishop made me want to take a look back. Consider this #throwbackthursday

2022 – ReBoot, Galveston June 2-4, 2022

Churchwide Representative: Bishop Eaton

Deacon Jess and Pastor Joe Liles, Presenters

2021 – Online! at Tree of Life, Conroe

2020 – Scheduled for New Orleans but cancelled due to the pandemic.

2019 – Kinsmen Lutheran Church

A bishop election year. Churchwide Representative: The Rev. Wyvetta Bullock




2014 – The Crown Plaza Hotel, Baton Rouge

Churchwide Representative: Sunitha Mortha

President Golicke, Evangelical Lutheran Church of the Central African Republic

2013 – Camp Allen in Navasota, Texas

A bishop election year. Churchwide Representative: The Rev. Rafael Malpica

2012 – May 11-12, 2012. Lakewood Methodist Church

2011 – Galveston, Texas

2010 – April 14-16, The Sheraton New Orleans Hotel

2009 – May 28-30, The Sugar Land Marriott Town Square

2008 – The Woodlands Waterway Marriott

2007The Woodlands Waterway Marriott Hotel

Churchwide Representative: Bishop Mark Hansen. Mike Rinehart elected Gulf Coast bishop.

2001 – New Orleans

Paul Blom was re-elected to a third term on the first ballot.